Connect with us


CBS Sports Unveils Its NFL ON CBS Broadcast Schedule For The 2021 NFL Season


CBS Sports unveiled its NFL ON CBS broadcast schedule tonight for the expanded 2021 NFL season, which will provide an 18-week regular season and more Sunday afternoon games than ever before.

NFL ON CBS is home to the AFC, featuring many of the NFL’s brightest young star QBs, including Kansas City’s Patrick Mahomes, Baltimore’s Lamar Jackson, Cleveland’s Baker Mayfield, Buffalo’s Josh Allen, along with Los Angeles Chargers’ Justin Herbert, Miami’s Tua Tagovailoa, Cincinnati’s Joe Burrow, and rookies Trevor Lawrence in Jacksonville and the New York Jets’ Zach Wilson.

The 2021 NFL ON CBS slate, the network’s strongest schedule ever, includes 10 national doubleheaders, multiple appearances from top NFC teams, a London morning contest, the annual Thanksgiving showdown in Dallas and four postseason games, including the AFC Championship.

The NFL ON CBS’ 202l broadcast schedule begins on Sunday, Sept. 12 and is available to viewers across the country on CBS and will stream live on Paramount+ to subscribers, who can watch the NFL ON CBS games that are broadcast in their local market.

With the expanded season, the NFL ON CBS will have 10 national doubleheader windows at 4:25 PM ET, the NFL’s highest-rated and most-watched slot each week. The key national doubleheader games this season include Cleveland at Kansas City (Week 1, Sept. 12), Dallas at Los Angeles Chargers (Week 2, Sept. 19), Pittsburgh at Green Bay (Week 4, Oct. 3), Dallas at New England (Week 6, Oct. 17), Seattle at Green Bay (Week 10, Nov. 14), Baltimore at Pittsburgh (Week 13, Dec. 5), Buffalo at Tampa Bay (Week 14, Dec. 12) and Pittsburgh at Kansas City (Week 16, Dec. 26).

The NFL ON CBS annual Thanksgiving Day broadcast features Las Vegas at Dallas in Week 12 (Nov. 25). In October, the Network heads to London to broadcast a match-up featuring Miami vs. Jacksonville in Week 6 (Oct. 17) at 9:30 AM ET.

Games anchoring the schedule in the 1:00 PM ET window include Pittsburgh at Buffalo (Week 1, Sept. 12), Kansas City at Philadelphia (Week 4, Oct. 3) Buffalo at New England (Week 16, Dec. 26), Denver at Kansas City (Week 13, Dec. 5), Baltimore at Chicago (Week 11, Nov. 21) Kansas City at Tennessee (Week 7, Oct. 24) and Las Vegas at Pittsburgh (Week 2, Sept. 19). The AFC Champion Chiefs will anchor the 1:00 PM ET window seven times.

The CBS schedule features 12 appearances by the New England Patriots, 11 appearances by the Las Vegas Raiders, 10 appearances each by the AFC champion Kansas City Chiefs and Pittsburgh Steelers, 9 appearances each by the Buffalo Bills, Baltimore Ravens and Cleveland Browns. Additionally, games with NFC teams include four appearances each by the Chicago Bears and Philadelphia Eagles, and three appearances each by the Super Bowl champion Tampa Bay Buccaneers, San Francisco 49ers, Dallas Cowboys, Washington Football Team and Seattle Seahawks.

The regular-season schedule is followed by a full postseason slate including a Wild Card playoff game on either January 15 or 16, 2022, two AFC Divisional playoff games that will air on January 22 and 23, followed by the AFC Championship Game on January 30.

The NFL ON CBS’ announce team of Jim Nantz, Tony Romo and Tracy Wolfson lead CBS’ 62nd year of coverage of the NFL as the Network is scheduled to broadcast well over 100 games during 18 weeks of the regular season, as well as the AFC playoffs.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





Show Your Team Spirit

Shop for NFL Gear at Fanatics!

Recent Comments


More in NFL